10,000 views on my blog

Just a quick post to mark the 10,000th view on my blog!

I want to take this opportunity to say a big, heartfelt ‘thank you’ for everyone who has taken an interest in this blog, read about my innermost thoughts, demons and musings, followed me on my journey and especially to those of you who have contributed with comments and insights, or shared your own experiences.

When I first started this blog, I assumed it would remain hidden and unread… I also thought it would be something I would tire of and eventually forget about. But because of you guys, my interest has remained strong (even if I post less frequently than I used to) and I’m really happy to see that you are now even talking amongst yourselves in the comments beneath the posts which is great!

My journey has been a long and arduous one, but I’m in a really good place now – I wish I could share some of the truly exciting things that have happened since I emerged from the gloom and got my life back on track… but unfortunately that would compromise my anonymity. I’ll just say that I’ve probably never been happier and things never looked brighter, life is great and I think I might just have found that elusive golden path to a better life…. now I never thought I’d get to say that, but it’s true.

On a final note to those of you who are still suffering under the terrible curse of depression; there is always hope – cling on to that with every ounce of your being and keep fighting for that little corner of happiness you so deserve. Also remember:

You are not alone.

Be well.

 

 

About RescueMyLife

I am a single man, 45 years old living in London and working in the media. My life is complex and I have decided to try and make some sense of it. I am writing this blog anonymously as I believe that only by remaining anonymous can I be honest and speak freely about my thoughts and feelings. I have no idea where this blog will take me...
This entry was posted in Self Discovery and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 10,000 views on my blog

  1. Anne Smith says:

    Maybe the path you have trodden will mean the one ahead gleams all that bit brighter – deservedly so. Thank you RML – your words have been insightful, supporting and so very real. I wish you continued success and peace. Anne x

  2. Having read many posts, it is such an encouragement to read of your improvements. I really do hope things continue to go well

Leave a Reply

