A Brighter Day

Jesus that was a really bad one. This week has been absolutely terrible – I haven’t sunk that low for a very long time. I’m feeling much better today – the black thoughts have lifted somewhat and everything just seems a bit better. I don’t know if that is to do with the natural curve of my depression, or somehow my first tablet of Prozac has had an effect (I thought it was supposed to be at least 2 weeks before you noticed any change at all? – perhaps it’s a placebo effect?) Maybe the black mood was somehow related to my headache which has now also disappeared… coincidence?. Whatever the cause, I feel very relieved to be through it. I am now able to wear my public mask and function as a human being again – long may it last.

About RescueMyLife

I am a single man, 45 years old living in London and working in the media. My life is complex and I have decided to try and make some sense of it. I am writing this blog anonymously as I believe that only by remaining anonymous can I be honest and speak freely about my thoughts and feelings. I have no idea where this blog will take me...
This entry was posted in Self Discovery. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to A Brighter Day

  1. Maggie Riley says:

    really interesting blog, I can relate to a lot of what you are saying

  2. Liberty says:

    Be careful with the alcohol and drug use while taking Prozac. You won’t be able to tell if it’s working or not with the seesaw effect of other stimulants/depressants.

    Be careful. Feel better. Remember: Hope is the answer.

    • RescueMyLife says:

      I am making an effort to moderate my consumption (although I failed miserably on Sunday), I just don’t think I could quit either of them at the moment – I think I’d rather come off the Prozac. I also smoke cigarettes, so I pretty much do everything that’s bad for me. Thank you for your concern, and I know you are right that hope is the answer, unfortunately I don’t have a great deal of that right now…
      RML

Leave a Reply

