Clear Weather

I thought I had posted this yesterday but this virgin blogger messed up and it stayed as a draft – here it is:

It’s a beautiful sunny day and my gloom appears to have passed. Work is deathly quiet and money is not being made. As my salary is partly dependent on how busy the company is, I am not earning as much as I need to be. Although this is a bad thing, I think perhaps this particular cloud has a silver lining; it is making me think very seriously about looking for a new job. This time I am thinking about looking for a new job for much healthier reasons than because I’m being bullied or driven mad by the politics. I want a new job because I feel it’s time to move on. Lets hope this keeps up. I need to think about what exactly I want to do – once I’ve made this change of career I don’t think I’ll be able to up roots professionally and start again – I’m getting too old. Time to brush up the cv…

About RescueMyLife

I am a single man, 45 years old living in London and working in the media. My life is complex and I have decided to try and make some sense of it. I am writing this blog anonymously as I believe that only by remaining anonymous can I be honest and speak freely about my thoughts and feelings. I have no idea where this blog will take me...
This entry was posted in Self Discovery. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

