Working out my goals

I think a good way to start this process would be to lay some personal goals on the table. Over the years there have been things I have wanted to achieve – some realistic, others not so realistic. By laying them out here, now, I can take each one and explore possible ways forward. So here’s an initial list to start the ball rolling… in no particular order:

Write a book
Write an awesome song
Get a new job
Become an expert in something
Write a popular blog
Live abroad for at least a year
Learn a language
See the Northern Lights
Find something that excites me

Well I suppose that’s a start… I think I need to go away and mull this one over for a while

About RescueMyLife

I am a single man, 45 years old living in London and working in the media. My life is complex and I have decided to try and make some sense of it. I am writing this blog anonymously as I believe that only by remaining anonymous can I be honest and speak freely about my thoughts and feelings. I have no idea where this blog will take me...
This entry was posted in Self Discovery. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

